As a journalism professor, I’m asked two questions these days: first, why teach journalism? Aren’t newspapers and news doomed? Why ensnare young people in a dying profession? I respond with an article of faith: journalism is evolving – at long last – and actually growing, and that’s what makes this an exciting time to get into the news business. Second, I’m asked, how should you teach journalism today? Ah, that’s the tough one. I’m still in search of the answer as I finish my first term at the new City University of New York Graduate School of Journalism.”Jeff Jarvis, na sua coluna semanal no The Guardian (sob registo)

Esta entrada foi publicada em Sem categorias com as etiquetas . ligação permanente.

Deixe uma Resposta

